Meet Us: Board of Trustees

Meet Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for maintaining the school’s alignment with its mission, establishing priorities, drafting long-range strategic plans, and assuming accountability for the financial sustainability of the school. It engages in annual financial planning and approves operating budgets. Divided into seven standing committees, each of which has its own focus and goals, every aspect of the school is nurtured, from trustee succession planning to overseeing endowment investments and buildings and grounds. Our trustees provide amazing vitality through their diverse points of view, expertise, passion, interests, and commitment.

2019-20 Board of Trustees

Tory Nosler, Chair
Kitty Angell, Founding Trustee
Tom Birdsall
Michael Dimock
Tim Duncan
Janet Durgin, Founding Head of School
David Eiseman
Mary Felton
Susie Hagemeister
Chris Hanna
Katie Jackson '04
Nancy Lasseter, Trustee Emeritus
Ben Miller
Amy Berliner Ricafrente '06
Rick Theis
Mark Tukman
Bridget Twomey
Steve von Raesfeld

Sonoma Academy Is...

The only private, independent, college preparatory high school in Sonoma County. On our beautiful campus nestled at the base of Taylor Mountain in Southeastern Santa Rosa, Sonoma Academy students are able to explore their interests and passions in a rigorous and inspiring environment that develops a lifelong love of learning and prepares them for college and beyond.